Award Winners 1995

International Short Film Competition
(Jury: Alexander Shpilyuk, Sandrine Faucher, Pal Sletaune, Una Feely, Arthur Omar)

Hamburg Short Film Award:
"The Smell of Burning Ants" by Jay Rosenblatt

Francois Ode Prize:
"Gbanga-Tita" by Thierry Knauff

Best Animated film:
"Ah Pook is Here" by Philip Hunt

Audience Award:
"Repete" by Michaela Pavlatova

PREMIERE-PRIZE (purchase of broadcasting rights by Premiere and Canal+, jury of broadcasting staff: Javier Bonilla, Pasquale Faure, Nicole Keeb, Bettina Müller)
"The Life of Reilly" by Alasn Archobold

No Budget
Jury: Claudia Schillinger, Anna Thew, Karl Nussbaum, Ulrich Wegenast, Klaus Wyborny
Prize to three films, but the money goes to Alexander Dulerain (RUS) alone, who "needs it most urgently
"Cain and Abel" by Michael Brynntrup
"Fall to Spring: Reel 76 of Five Years Diary" by Anne Charlotte Robertson
"Datschniki" by Alexander Dulerain

Audience Award:
"Revolving Appetite" by Marc Heinz, Alex Stein, Bryan Ward

Fresh Hamburg Shorts (Jury of journalists: Christa Thelen, Nicolaus Schröder, Julia Kossmann)
"Death Dream" by Ayhan Salar

Competition from 0 to 100
"The Sabotage" by Sebastiano Toma

Prize of the New York Film Academy
Awarded by the festival team in cooperation with NY Film Academy
Price: free film workshop in New York
Alexander Dulerain

Three-Minute Quickie (topic: back door)
"All as Nothing at All" by Torbjörn Skarild